About Us

Who we are

Regional Development Australia Southern Inland (RDA Southern Inland) is part of a national network of 52 RDA Committees across Australia. These committees are made up of local leaders who work with all levels of government, business and community groups to support the development of regional Australia. 

Our aim is to drive innovation, growth and development in Southern Inland NSW through the facilitation of regional projects, collaboration, communication and advocacy.

RDA Southern Inland is administered by the Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications.

See our 2019-2020 Annual Report to understand a bit more about RDA Southern Inland and our achievements. 

 Our Region

RDA Southern Inland works across a region that takes in seven local government areas in the south-east of NSW, encompassing 44,639 square kilometres of NSW land area. It is uniquely located between the two biggest population centres and domestic economies in Australia - Sydney and Melbourne, and surrounds the Australian Capital Territory. 

You can find out more about our region by clicking here.

RDA Southern Inland includes the following local government areas: 


Upper Lachlan

Goulburn Mulwaree


Snowy Monaro 


Yass Valley 
map w towns

Our Charter

In 2020, RDAs across Australia were provided with a revised charter. The RDA Charter can be viewed here

Our Committee 

The RDA Southern Inland Committee is comprised of people from across the Southern Inland region with a variety of backgrounds and skills, from local government, business and the community - each sharing a commitment to regional development. Find out more about our Committee and our members here

Our Staff

Carisa Wells - CEO and Director of Regional Development 

Phil Gibson - Grants and Projects Officer

Melissa Jones - Workforce Development and Projects Officer 

Contact us

Phone02 4822 6397

Email admin@rdasi.org.au 

RDA Southern Inland
PO Box 775
Goulburn NSW 2580